slideshow - en to zh translation catalogue (22 entries)

en: Welcome to SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop
zh: 歡迎使用 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop

en: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop is an operating system and office-productivity environment that enables businesses to use Linux and open source with confidence. Designed for general-purpose use, SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop can also be tailored to fit fixed-function or special-purpose roles such as technical workstations and kiosks.
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 同時為作業系統和辦公室生產力環境，可以讓企業有自信地使用 Linux 和開放原始碼。由於是針對一般目的使用設計，因此，SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 也可以進行修改來符合特定功能或是特殊目的角色的需要，例如技術性工作站和 Kiosk。

en: The Latest Desktop Innovations
zh: 最新的桌面創新

en: Novell's leadership in desktop innovation is undeniable. Combining results from extensive and ongoing usability studies with an outstanding technology vision, Novell introduces SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 as the most integrated and powerful Linux desktop.
zh: Novell 在桌面環境方面的創新領先同業已是不容否認的事實。結合深入和持續應用研究成果以及卓越技術願景，Novell 成功地將 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 打造成為最具整合性質和功能強大的 Linux 桌面。

en: Connect and Communicate
zh: 連線與溝通

en: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 provides a complete set of tools for Web browsing and e-mail management. It includes NetworkManager, a simple network configuration tool for accessing the most complex and secured networks, including WEP, WPA, VPN and other technologies.
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 可以針對 Web 瀏覽和電子郵件管理提供完整的工具組合。其中包括 NetworkManager，這套簡單的網路組態工具可以存取最複雜的網路和安全性網路，例如 WEP、WPA、VPN 和其他技術。

en: The Firefox Web browser is the best Web browser in the market. It boasts a complete set of browser features, including Java, Adobe Reader, RealPlayer, and Macromedia Flash plug-ins, plus lightning-fast performance out of the box.
zh: Firefox 網頁瀏覽器是目前市面上最棒的網頁瀏覽器。它具備了瀏覽器的完整功能組合，其中包括 Java、Adobe Reader、RealPlayer 和 Macromedia Flash 附加程式，以及領先業界的超快速度效能。

en: Novell Evolution is a complete collaboration client suite supporting collaboration open standards. It includes Novell GroupWise and Microsoft Exchange connectivity for messaging, contact management, calendaring and task management. SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop also includes Gaim an Internet instant messaging client that lets you connect with people all over the world.
zh: Novell Evolution 是可支援協同作業開放性標準的完整協同作業用戶端套件。它包括了 Novell GroupWise 和 Microsoft Exchange 連接性，以便進行傳訊、連絡人管理、行事曆和工作管理。SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 也包含了 Gaim 作為 Internet 即時傳訊用戶端，讓您可以用來連絡全世界的人們。

en: Spreadsheets, Presentations, Text Documents and More
zh: 試算表、簡報、文字文件和其他

en: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop comes complete with the latest version of the leading Linux office productivity suite, OpenOffice.org 2.0. Openoffice.org comes complete with a word processor, spreadsheet application, presentation designer, drawing tool, HTML editor, and database application. It's the first complete office suite to fully support the latest Open Document Format standards. To guarantee interoperability. It reads and writes files in the popular Microsoft Office formats and others.
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 隨附領先 Linux 辦公室生產力套件的最新版本，OpenOffice.org 2.0。Openoffice.org 則隨附文書處理程式、試算表應用程式、簡報設計工具、繪圖工具、HTML 編輯器和資料庫應用程式。這是第一套完全支援最新 Open Document Format 標準的完整辦公室套件。為了提供互通性操作，它還可以讀寫具有常見 Microsoft Office 格式和其他格式的的檔案。

en: Photos, Images, Drawings, Graphics
zh: 相片、影像、繪圖和圖形

en: F-Spot could very well be the most user-friendly photo management tool ever invented. Recognizing many digital cameras and photo storage devices automatically, it will let you in very few clicks import and manage all your photos. Grouping photos is as simple as tagging them. It keeps an original copy of your photos, allowing you to be creative and try all kind of modifications.
zh: F-Spot 應該是目前世界上最具使用者友善性質的相片管理工具。在可自動辨識多種數位相機和相片儲存設備的功能條件下，它可以讓您簡單按下幾次滑鼠來執行匯入和管理您的所有相片。只要為相片加上標籤就可輕鬆將其分組。它還可保留相片的原稿，讓您發揮創意，嘗試為相片進行任何可能的修飾。

en: For advanced image manipulation and graphics creation, use the GIMP, a complete photo retouching, image composition, and image authoring tool. GIMP has enough features to satisfy the most exacting artist.
zh: 如需使用近街的影像操控和圖片建立功能，則請使用 GIMP；這是一套提供相片修飾、影像合成和影像編輯等功能的完整工具。GIMP 所具備的功能絶對足以滿足最挑剔的創作者。

en: For advanced vector graphics, try Inkscape, a versatile graphics solution complete with support for transparent layers, bitmap tracing, text paths, and much more.
zh: 如需進階向量圖形的功能，則請試用 Inkscape；這套豐富功能的圖形解決方案隨附透明圖層、點陣圖描繪、文字路徑和更多其他支援功能。

en: Computing On the Go
zh: 移動式的電腦功能

en: For mobile workers, SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop is a perfect fit. It includes the most advanced mobility features. Switching between wireless and wired networks could not be easier. USB memory sticks and other USB storage devices are detected and configured automatically. SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 introduces tremendous battery life optimization, allowing you to take your laptop on those long flights with confidence.
zh: 對於行動性工作人員，SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 是最佳工具選擇。它包括了最先進的行動功能。在無線和有線網路之間的切換動作是再輕鬆不過的動作。USB 記憶卡和其他 USB 儲存設備可由系統自動偵測並進行設定。SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 還提供了超長的電池時間最佳化功能，讓您有把握帶著手提式電腦一起展開長途飛行旅程。

en: Keep Your System Secure and Up to Date
zh: 保持系統的安全和更新狀態

en: When your system is connected to the Internet, you'll be happy to know that the SUSE Linux Firewall helps secure your system and data from Internet intruders. SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop also includes AppArmor, the most effective and easy-to-use Linux application security system available today, proactively protecting the operating system and applications from external or internal threats.
zh: 當系統連接到網際網路時，您一定會很高興知道 SUSE Linux 防火牆可協助保護系統和資料不受網際網路入侵者的破壞。SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 還包含了 AppArmor，這是現今最有效而且易於使用的 Linux 應用程式安全性系統，其可防範保護作業系統和應用程式遭受外部或是內部威脅。

en: Novell is dedicated to providing its Linux users with the latest security patches. To ensure that the latest security patches are installed on your system, Novell provides a comprehensive resource management solution that allows you to stay current with all security updates.
zh: Novell 致力於為 Linux 使用者提供最新的安全性修補程式。為了確保您的系統上已安裝最新版本的安全性修補程式，Novell 提供了可讓您時時更新所有安全性更新的綜合性資源管理解決方案。

en: The openSUSE project, sponsored by Novell, is a collaborative community effort to deliver the world's most usable open source computing platform, SUSE Linux. Hosted at opensuse.org, the project features a transparent development process, simple participation models, extensive development tools, and easy access to builds and releases for all. The goal of the openSUSE project is to create a version of Linux that can be used by people everywhere for their personal computing. Please visit opensuse.org to learn how you can join the openSUSE community.
zh: 由 Novell 贊助的 openSUSE 專案是結合社群的合作工作，其目標是創造全球最適用的開放原始碼運算平台，SUSE Linux。這項專案的據點是在 opensuse.org，它為所有人提供了透明的開發程序、簡單的參與模式、廣泛的開發工具，以及容易存取建置版本和發行版本。此 openSUSE 專案的設計目標是建立可供世界各地人們根據個人運算需求來使用的 Linux 版本。請造訪 opensuse.org，更進一步了解如何加入 openSUSE 社群。

en: Novell delivers Linux operating systems specifically designed and supported for business deployments. SUSE Linux Enterprise is the platform for the open enterprise. Only SUSE Linux Enterprise 10 offers built-in application security, virtualization, and integrated systems management across the full range of hardware architectures. With SUSE Linux Enterprise 10, organizations can better address the complexities of increasing competition, spiraling costs, growing security threats, and demanding customers.
zh: Novell 特別針對企業部署設計並提供支援的 Linux 作業系統。SUSE Linux Enterprise 屬於開放企業版本的平台。只有 SUSE Linux Enterprise 10 可提供跨越所有硬體架構範圍執行的內建應用程式安全性、虛擬化和整合式系統管理。有了 SUSE Linux Enterprise 10，組織可以更有效地解決不斷上升的競爭壓力、成本費用、安全性威脅和客戶需求等因素所產生的複雜情況。

en: The SUSE Linux Enterprise platform includes both enterprise server and enterprise desktop components. Our enterprise products are delivered with a seven-year maintenance guarantee, optional support programs, and a unique Linux indemnification program.
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise 平台包括了企業版伺服器和企業版桌面元件。我們的企業版產品隨附有 7 年的維修保固、選用的支援程式，以及獨一無二的 Linux 賠償計畫。
